Ray Walston…Always made me laugh

Im memoriam, a few words to honor the late Ray Walston.

He was on “My Favorite Martian”, but I remember him largely from his hit role as Mr. Hand across from Sean Penn (Jeff Spicoli) in Fast Times at Ridgemont High.

One of several classic lines from the movie….

At the end of the year, Mr. Hand is helping Spicoli

to try and catch up in his history class…

and says that Jeff is wasting his time…

Spicoli: Uh Mr. Hand, I’ve been thinking…

Since it’s your time…and my time….Isn’t it our time?

Mr. Hand…..thinks everyone is on drugs….

Salute again to…Mr.Hand

4 Responses to “Ray Walston…Always made me laugh”

  1. Danny Wolf Says:

    Ray Walston was my 2nd cousin. I was not fortunate enough to ever meet him since we were worlds apart in distance. However I have kept up with everything possible and collect all I can of his days as an actor. Im proud to be related to such a man…..

  2. Hmmm Says:

    Thanks Danny for your note,

    Ray was a great actor and is certainly missed.
    My note on here really didn’t do justice to his career, but I wanted to at least
    get a few words on here in his honor.

    Thanks again.

  3. tikiking1 Says:

    Aloha Mr. Hand…

  4. Hmmm Says:

    Good one Tikiking

    Thanks for you thoughts on that one.

    I need to get that movie out and watch in again soon.
    Hands down, Sean Penn’s best work.
    haha

Leave a Reply

